National Age Group Wider Squad for 2019

The National Age Group Tournament (NAGT) is a unique opportunity for the nation’s most promising up and coming players to test their skills against sides from outside their region as well as provides an opportunity to New Zealand Football’s development team to identify players to be involved in National U-17 and U-20 squads, with some of these players eventually representing New Zealand as a Football Fern or All White.

NFF will be taking 18 players per age group to the National Age Group Tournament being held on the 11th to 15th December.

Currently the squad sizes are larger than this, and will eventually be made up of players that attend the tournament and players that are non-travelling reserves. All players will train in all training sessions in the build up to the tournament.

  • Tournament Squad Member – Consists of 18 players who will travel to Wellington for the Tournament, barring injury and meeting the standards of the players code of conduct.
  • Non-Travelling Reserve – These players will train with the squad, and in the event of a player being injured and/or not meeting the players code of conduct a non-travelling reserve will be brought into the squad.
  • Training Squad – Comprises of all players.

We would like to congratulate the following players from Birkenhead United who have been selected into the National Age Group Wider Squad.

U14 Boys
Nic Evans
James Marshall
Luke Costello
Shivam Nair
Logan Routledge
Luka Lagenbach
Vojin Rilak
Dominic Hawkins
U15 Boys
Karl Place
Brandan Gashema
Everton O’Leary
U16 Boys
Jason Kay
Corbin Ebert
Paul Bunge
Dean Power
Joseph Lee
Connor O’Malley
Kyle Goosen
Josh Bruce
Luke Allport

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close